Waiting to go in

Well we’ve been at the hospital since 10:30 and it’s now 1:55 and I’ve had the radioactive stuff injected into my boob, that stung a little but was ok. Since then we have been sat in the Day Surgery waiting room. It’s really busy here, apparently there is a backlog of patients going home so no new beds.

I have seen the surgeon and the anesthetist (spelling!) so have a black dot and dashed line on my boob. As my lump is so high up she was concerned about the scarring but I assured her I didn’t care about the scar, I don’t wear low cut tops 😉

So now it’s just waiting for a bed and to get into my sexy gown and socks 🙂

My friend Josie is also being operated on today but is in General Admissions so we’re texting away to each other but she’s already in her gown and has a bed 🙂

Missing my Di, but won’t be long as I’m sure I’ll sleep alot of this afternoon off 🙂

Laters xx

Leave a Reply

