Ladies and gentlemen, this is Chemo No 5

Ladies and gentlemen, this is Chemo No 5

One, two , three four, five
everybody in the car so come on let’s ride
To the hospital around the corner,
the boys say they want some gin and juice
but I really don’t wanna
Chemobrain like I had last week
I must stay deep ’cause talk is a cheap
I’d like to get this over and be much neater
and as I continue you know they’re gettin’ sweeter
so what can I do I really beg you my Lord
to me fighting this it’s just like a sport
anything fly it’s all good let me dump it
please set in the trumpet

Sorry I couldn’t resist this! Today is my fifth chemo and after this I have one more chemo session and I am dreading today, I feel sick just thinking about it but I’m so close to the end, that I have to just grit my teeth and fight it.

So lets hope today isn’t going to be a long draggy day! Xx

One thought on “Ladies and gentlemen, this is Chemo No 5

  1. That made me chuckle, chemo No5. I sang along with the words. Your doing a great job Amanda, looks like the end is on the horizon :0)))) x

Leave a Reply

