Fec’d Right Off

So today was meant to be my last chemo session, but as I said in my last two posts I was worried that my white cell count wouldn’t be high enough and I was right to be worried. They were not high enough and they wouldn’t let me have treatment.

So I have to wait till next week now and that also means my radiotherapy dates will go back too.

I have had a little cry and was pretty pissed off but am calming down now, I can’t do anything about it, just have to hope I am ok for next week.

So no special celebratory sandwiches for next week, I made special sandwiches for mum and I to mark the occasion as mum has been to every chemo treatment I have had. I wanted this one to be special so packed a monster lunch with a monster sandwich with ham, cheese, turkey, mayo, tomato, cheese and pulled ham spread etc I was going for one of those American style mega sandwiches lol. Oh well it can be a special sandwich for International Women’s Day now lol xx

2 thoughts on “Fec’d Right Off

Leave a Reply

