Tis Only Me!

I thought I had better do an update on how the fundraising went for the End of Treatment Celebration Auction and Party…. well… it went REALLY WELL!!  I should get it to over £1000 once everyone has paid which is fantastic!  I am so proud of my friends and family for all that they have done and their support!

The party raised £333 roughly on the night and the auction raised £611 (I think) and since then I have had a few more donations which is awesome.

The party went really well, I had a good turnout of friends and family and as far as I know most people had a good time, I have to admit the party was a bit of a blur as the first section I was running round like a headless chicken trying to get stuff sorted (I should learn to delegate more!) and then once all the official business was done I hit the shots hard and the rest of the night was a different kind of blur ha ha!

But I enjoyed myself….  I let my hair down (yes its growing and I have a nice fine covering of very grey hair now lol)

I did a little speech and made myself cry, I tried thanking my Mum for coming to pretty much every chemo treatment I had and waiting for hours and hours with me and I broke down and couldnt get my words out.

IMG_8698-1

I then presented her with some flowers and made everyone in the room cry too lol!

IMG_8713-1

Once I had done all the thank you’s (although I am sure I had forgotten a few)  I played this video and made people laugh and cry ha ha!

IMG_8717-1

After this we got dancing and threw some crazy moves 🙂

IMG_8795-1

ha ha Ruth will kill me 🙂

I was so grateful for all the love and support that my friends and family have given me over the past 11 months, its nearly a year since it all began and I really feel that the whole experience has taught me a massive life lesson.  I want to do something with my life and not regret living one single second.

I have another adventure up my sleeve that I will be revealing soon, I just need to work out some details first 🙂

This weekend I am taking part in Race for Life so will upload some photos from that if I get a chance as I am planning to “horse around” ha ha xx

2 thoughts on “Tis Only Me!

  1. Hi! I just stopped by and was checking out a few of your posts. I had a quick question about your blog and was hoping you could email me back when you get the chance -emilywalsh688 (at) gmail.com- Thanks : )

    Emmy

Leave a Reply

